Tags

London Book Awards

2013 London Book Awards – Earls Court London.

I’ve had three days away staying London at the annual event.

I had no idea what to expect but as an author I quickly found there was little I could actually do. So, in the end we decided we would just speak to everyone, gather leads and help out on the stall.

We had a variety of people visiting stand A560 including authors trying to be picked up, illustrators, people buying rights and companies offering printing.

I must say, it was an eye opener…

The other highlights of the stand were Jimmy Chrisholm (Braveheart) and James Cosmo (Game of Thrones) coming to the stand for some publicity (check out the other pictures.)

Also, dont forget Jimmy Threepwood is currently shortlisted for the People’s Book Prize. Please don’t forget to swing by and vote.

http://www.peoplesbookprize.com/book.php?id=842

